Jan 24

Happy National Peanut Butter Day! Since I needed some snacks around home everything worked out swimmingly. I found a recipe for PB & J Blondies that was the perfect solution for my leftover chickpeas, not to mention celebrating peanut butter and having a snack at home. They turned out pretty well. Image

A but crumbly but other than that very good. The blondie portion was comprised of mostly chickpeas that I felt I could taste a bit since I knew they were there but Cam couldn’t tell. If I make them again I think I will add a chia or flax egg to see if that helps hold them together better. 

http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2011/08/04/gooey-pbj-blondies/

Continuing to capitalize on peanut butter I tried these very easy, no bake peanut butter balls.Image

http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2012/08/27/chocolate-chip-peanut-butter-balls/. This website is one I’ve followed for a while but haven’t tried too many of them until today. I liked both of these recipes very much but they definitely have a healthier taste to them than other treats I’ve busted out. I don’t mind but just a cautionary word if you are expecting to taste a lot of sugar. 

After our pre-dinner dessert, Coconut Curry it was. Image

Least favorite meal of the year thus far. Could have something to do with me not fancying curries to a high degree but I did not love it. Cam went back for seconds, and it did look and smell quite nice but that was the end of the romance. I don’t even know where I got the recipe but I’m sure a 5 second google search could yield a better one if someone is wanting a curry. 

Gonna be on the road a lot next week so hopefully I’ll have time to make a lot of portable snacks prior to my departure Sunday evening. Eating out doesn’t even sound good at this point but going hungry isn’t so fun either. My hotel has a refrigerator and microwave but I do find it a little extreme to take all my food with me. Maybe this is where the men are separated from the boys…not sure what that means in this situation but it’s all that came to mind at this late hour. 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

